Email this page to a friend
  • Customer Reviews

    Read our real-time customer testimonials about CertaPro Painters

    As part of our Certainty Service SystemTM we make sure we call back every customer we painted for. Using our trusted Quality Callback ProgramTM an outside firm reaches out to our past customers to measure our quality and survey our customers.

    Our customers are asked two simple questions: On a scale of 0 (very unlikely) to 10 (very likely) how likely is it you would recommend us to a friend or family member? and why?

    Below you will find what our customers have said about their experience with CertaPro Painters.®

    If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can email us at customersforlife@certapro.com.


  • Jul 30, 2015
    Joanne A., Annapolis*, MD
    "They were great! They were very nice and dealt with my dog very nicely."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 29, 2015
    Stacey L., Crownsville*, MD
    "They could of put a 2nd coat on, for instance,the 1st time I had to call them back to show them areas that were not covered properly, you could still see the wall thru the paint. They should do a better inspection on what they have painted and make the appropriate adjustments."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 29, 2015
    Michael S., Arnold*, MD
    "Everything went good."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 23, 2015
    Susan T., Crofton*, MD
    "Painting was done very promptly and professionally."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 08, 2015
    Jocelin B., Crofton*, MD
    "I appreciated the response time and availability to get our work completed. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 30, 2015
    Grace F., Annapolis*, MD
    "They did a great job power washing my brick patio. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 18, 2015
    Maureen H., Annapolis, MD
    "Just a result of communication, but they were very good and I would definitely recommend them."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 12, 2015
    James M., Gambrills*, MD
    "all of the employees made this experience very easy and enjoyable."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 09, 2015
    Carolyn M., Centreville*, MD
    "In one room I don't feel the hardwood floors were adequately covered. This may have been the result of floor covering being pulled back with their feet. There many small paint speckles that required me to get down on the floor and remove lightly with a scrubby. This would not be enough for me not to recommend them or use them again"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 05, 2015
    Andrew D., Annapolis*, MD
    "The work was done professionally, and in a timely manner. The quote was also very fair, i'm impressed with quality of the work. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 01, 2015
    Charles P., Annapolis*, MD
    "They were prompt with their service and did their job. We had zero issues!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 27, 2015
    Renee K., Arnold*, MD
    "Be more up front regarding costs. For example; give best case scenario and worst case show cost with 2nd coats added as a total. Invoice system not the easiest to decipher"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 26, 2015
    Kevin K., Gambrills*, MD
    "The work performed was neat and professional. The crew was timely and careful to clean up each day before leaving. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 20, 2015
    Jack & Carolynn K., Annapolis*, MD
    "Lower price and higher quality product."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 19, 2015
    Susan W., Annapolis*, MD
    "They where a great team. I have used them many times before. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 14, 2015
    Arthur M., Arnold*, MD
    "It's possible that there was a misunderstanding. I thought they were going to do caulking on the windows. I noticed a few spots that it wasn't done. Other than that they were pretty efficient, got the job done. The foreman was very knowledgeable. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 14, 2015
    Chuck C., Annapolis*, MD
    "Excellent work, we are very happy with the results"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 13, 2015
    Gale B., Annapolis*, MD
    "I appreciated the owners coming back to check the painters work. One of the doors did not look "finished" so they agreed and asked the painter to give it another coat. Very accommodating. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 07, 2015
    Michelle V., Annapolis*, MD
    "Greater attention to detail in performing the job"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 30, 2015
    Beth F., Crofton*, MD
    "Very good communication, something that I appreciate and always take in to consideration when choosing whether or not to use a company again."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 23, 2015
    Marie W., Stevensville*, MD
    "They were very nice people, very professional and cleaned well. Very happy with the experience."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 22, 2015
    George M., Pasadena*, MD
    "Top shelf Great job good people to work with From the owner to the crew. I will recommend Certapro and hire them again."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 22, 2015
    Jeff H., Severna Park*, MD
    "They painted a few rooms and they painted the baseboards. I requested for them to paint a certain area and they didn't do it. Also, they left paint stains on the stone, so it would have been nice if they cleaned up their mess a little better."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 13, 2015
    Edwin J., Crownsville*, MD
    "They did a very good job and cleaned up properly."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 08, 2015
    Patricia R., Arnold*, MD
    "They were wonderful. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 01, 2015
    Mary Kay D., Crownsville*, MD
    "They've done work for us on several occasions and we've always been pleased."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 25, 2015
    Marie E., Annapolis*, MD
    "On time, good work.pleased with results"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 20, 2015
    James K., Annapolis, MD
    "Completely finish the work without having to be called back to paint missed areas."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 19, 2015
    Brian H., Annapolis*, MD
    "Both of them were very friendly, the guys that run that the crew. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Susan T., Crofton*, MD
    "Work was completed in a timely manner and every effort was made to meet my expectations."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Angie H., Crownsville*, MD
    "They were polite, professional, prepared and finished the job promptly. I would recommend them for future work. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 19, 2015
    Samantha V., Crofton, MD
    "They did a good job painting, but I noticed they scratched the flooring. More attention to preparation and furniture displacement."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Edie Y., Gambrills*, MD
    " Work was done professionally and faster than originally .projected. Pleased with quality of work"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 16, 2014
    Aaron R., Crofton*, MD
    "They could have stuck to the schedule."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 20, 2014
    Juan B., Annapolis, MD
    "Again, the team at CertaPro delivered on-time and at cost. They were willing to work with me on any touch-up work requested and were patient and considerate throughout the whole matter. We've used them before and we'll use them again."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 13, 2014
    Elsie L., Chester*, MD
    "The men were very efficient, got to work as soon as they arrived, they were clean, protected my furniture and really tried not to be an incovenience and that was appreciated. My daughter had a few issues but the men came back and were very eager to please us and correct the issue. I would most certainly refer them to others. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Nov 13, 2014
    Dianne D., Crofton*, MD
    "The service and workmanship was excellent but the price was very high."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Bill C., Crofton*, MD
    "This was a rental property, so I had no experience with it. They followed up on my e-mails in a timely manner and my tenants told me that they did a good job. I didn't get an itemized receipt after the work was done, I just sent an e-mail off to them. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 15, 2014
    Lynn H., Annapolis, MD
    "They were very courteous and very clean, they cleaned up really well afterward. I was very pleased. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 14, 2014
    Tara B., Annapolis*, MD
    "We had to bring some things to their attention such as removing the outlet plates, drips on the baseboard, painting shut the electrical panel, etc. We shouldn't have to point any of this out."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 14, 2014
    Alexander T., Gambrills*, MD
    "Fifth job since 2006 - very satisfied with them, excelent job. Somewhat concerned because he was very particular about the quality of the work on his staircase but they did an excelent job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 19, 2014
    Sharla H., Crofton*, MD
    "The job was completed as planned and clean up was very good. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Mary D., Annapolis*, MD
    "They're really good, have not received their mirror back to repair it. Very proactiv at getting it repaired, I really appreciated that."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 13, 2014
    Delbert T., Crownsville*, MD
    "Speak better English . Some did not speak English at all"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 11, 2014
    Grant N., Crofton*, MD
    "Probably better powerwash on the roof. It was kind of hit and miss. They also stored some of their supplies in my shed, I wish they would have asked permission first."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 09, 2014
    Shelley M., Crofton*, MD
    "Painting crew was very professional. We were very pleased with their work and the finished product"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 19, 2014
    T.J V., Arnold*, MD
    "Everything was good."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 18, 2014
    Susan W., Annapolis*, MD
    "On time - courteous - job completed as promised. Great team"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 04, 2014
    Matt P., Annapolis*, MD
    "They did a great job. Not too long. Happy with it."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Jodie G., Crofton*, MD
    "They were prompt and professional and I had no qualms about leaving them alone in our house to do their work"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 30, 2014
    Susan W., Annapolis*, MD
    "The team was great.On time. Clean."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 28, 2014
    Robert S., Annapolis, MD
    "They did it quickly and thoroughly. When we made any suggestions they listened right away. We where very impressed. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 24, 2014
    Jae M., Arnold*, MD
    "I'm happy with it and I've used them before."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 24, 2014
    Julie W., Crofton*, MD
    "Both gentlemen worked on a very hot and humid day. They worked on the roof three stories up and painted the house! They were troopers. They did a fine job. Crofton Maryland "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Robert G., Annapolis*, MD
    "I'm a perfectionist, so when it comes to putting plastic on light fixtures and some over spray I notice. They pretty much work with me but, they did miss some knotholes."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 19, 2014
    Nelson O., Annapolis*, MD
    "When they washed the areas to be pai nted, the residue soiled the windows. They were clean before the washing. They should have cleaned the soiled windows before leaving the job site."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 14, 2014
    Judy T., Crownsville*, MD
    "The only thing is that I had to have them back a couple times, because they missed some stuff. I think the second time they came back they didn't tape, because I had a bunch of paint on my brick."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 11, 2014
    Bruce K., Crofton, MD
    "I don't know I have to go back and look at it but I'm sure I can find something. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 09, 2014
    Nancy L., Crownsville*, MD
    "Professional and curious. Very pleased with the job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 08, 2014
    Cathy H., Annapolis*, MD
    "They were very professional and great to deal with!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 04, 2014
    Don C., Gambrills*, MD
    "Pay attention to details."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 01, 2014
    Hezi B., Arnold*, MD
    "The job was very good. We are satisfied with the work. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 23, 2014
    Karen F., Baltimore, MD
    "Great Job"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 20, 2014
    Reidd E., Crownsville, MD
    "They did a great job. Everything about it. They were professional and really, really good."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 19, 2014
    Bill S., Annapolis*, MD
    "They did A GREAT job, I would hire them again!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 17, 2014
    Kim E., Annapolis*, MD
    "Great people to work with. Gerard people did a fantastic job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 13, 2014
    Roger G., Crofton*, MD
    "on time and did a nice job"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 11, 2014
    Marie K., Annapolis*, MD
    "I would have preferred paying by credit card but they had a extra fee for that service. I was happy with the overall work. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 10, 2014
    Susie G., Riva*, MD
    "This is the 3rd or 4th time we've used them and we're very pleased. Everything went very well and very smoothly. They were very professional."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 03, 2014
    Mark L., Crownsville*, MD
    "I am very pleased with the exterior home paint job as well as the paint crew. Thanks to Gerard and Greg for the personal touch while visiting the job site. Would highly recommend Annapolis CertatPro to others."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jun 03, 2014
    Mike S., Annapolis*, MD
    "They did a fine job. Been able to communicate better, there were times when no one spoke English and so I couldn't talk to them."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 29, 2014
    Misti N., Gambrills*, MD
    "I had them paint a wall that I had designs on there with other paint, so there was lines you could see, I wanted them to fill the lines and paint the wall. I was told they could get rid of the lines with sandpaper, but they said after that they would have to use plaster, and so the lines are still visible."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 29, 2014
    Rayna B., Grasonville*, MD
    "Diane adn Gerard in the office were a pleasure to work with."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 29, 2014
    Charlotte L., Grasonville*, MD
    "The work was fine. It was done on a timely basis. But it was not perfect."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 27, 2014
    Dwayne H., Annapolis*, MD
    "there are four minor issues."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2014
    Dave M., Severna Park*, MD
    "The crew was good to work with"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 23, 2014
    Debbie T., Arnold*, MD
    "They here when they said they would be. The were couteous. They worked around my schedule."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 21, 2014
    Carol L., Annapolis*, MD
    "They did a great job. Only complaint is a lot of patching/sanding dust left behind."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    May 08, 2014
    Michael S., Annapolis*, MD
    "Great job! I am really happy with the quality of your work."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 25, 2014
    Dan N., Annapolis*, MD
    "The team did an incredible job. I was thoroughly impressed with the quality of the work. I will be getting another bid for another project shortly! THANK YOU!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 25, 2014
    James J., Annapolis, MD
    "Some electrical outlets have paint on them and detract from the overall quality of the work. Also, when looking low at the wall to floor molding some places that need painter's caulk prior to painting were not done."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 24, 2014
    Christine W., Crofton*, MD
    "I used them three of four times and have always been happy with their work. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 24, 2014
    James R., Annapolis*, MD
    "Appreciated the prompt and efficient customer service. The bid was far and away the lowest one I took in. Very happy overall with the job and how quickly it was scheduled/completed. I was a little disappointed that some overspray was left on the siding in a couple of hard-to-reach areas."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Tina H., Davidsonville*, MD
    "They were very professional and responsive to our questions. The work looks great. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Regina E., Gambrills*, MD
    "I am very pleased with the franchise owners and the price reasonableness of the paint proposal. My proposal provided an Options section that included additional pricing for a second coat of paint. However, the second coat of paint in some areas of the house (e.g. along the stair railings) were not evenly applied. I was unable to completely inspect all areas until the following morning because the painters left at 9 p.m. on the second day. The subcontractors were pleasant and left the home clean as they possibly could. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 13, 2014
    Sherry B., Annapolis*, MD
    "We liked the crew that did our work. They were responsive and did a good job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 11, 2014
    Dawn K., Arnold*, MD
    "The team did a wonderful job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Apr 06, 2014
    David B., Arnold*, MD
    "Exceptionally clean and thorough. Excellent wallboard repair work!"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Mar 04, 2014
    Mary P., Annapolis*, MD
    "It was fine. They did a great job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Feb 21, 2014
    Gali M., Annapolis*, MD
    "They were great with, they did a great job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Diane S., Annapolis*, MD
    "The team did a beautiful job taking time to prep all areas, cover walls and furniture with plastic and paint in a timely manner. They were very professional and nice to talk with. Gerard came with them so to make certain they knew exactly what needed to be done. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jan 13, 2014
    Brent H., Annapolis, MD
    "Have the work inspected by a supervisor before departing. Several small, but visible, surfaces near corners were not properly prepared before painting."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Dec 20, 2013
    Tim L., centreville, MD
    "The only issue I had was some drops of paint on the carpet. Maybe cover up a little bit more."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 30, 2013
    Claudia R., Annapolis, MD
    "Very efficient, cleaned up after job, quick scheduling. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 16, 2013
    Mike P., Annapolis*, MD
    "We have other work we need to have done and I will hopefully be using them again. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 10, 2013
    Janette B., Annapolis*, MD
    "I wish they put things back where they found them after they were done painting"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 09, 2013
    Brenda L., Arnold*, MD
    "I thought they were professional. They made quick work of the job and a great job cleaning up after."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Oct 09, 2013
    Judy D., Annapolis*, MD
    "They were professional. They did a wonderful job. They did the entire house in five days. They did an excellent job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 21, 2013
    Janice H., Gambrills*, MD
    "I Really liked the way that my deck area looked and the fact that the workers cleaned up very well and did minimal damage to the vegetation around the deck. Using Sherwin Williams paint color selection tools on the IPad was extremely helpful in selection of the stain color! great pricing, too."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 10, 2013
    Trina L., Glen Burnie*, MD
    "They did a good job."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Sep 08, 2013
    Nancy C., Annapolis*, MD
    "Did a good job and cleaned up nicely afterward."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 29, 2013
    Clayton W., Queenstown*, MD
    "They were on time and got the work done. They were very polite and helpful. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 27, 2013
    Judy T., Crownsville*, MD
    "They did an excellent job and cleaned up good. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 20, 2013
    Judy B., Annapolis*, MD
    "We were very pleased with the work. We were happy with the follow through from the owner Chris. It was a little more expensive than what we usually pay but we had a tight timeline and they worked with us to get it done within that timeline. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 15, 2013
    Roger S., Easton*, MD
    "They were good."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 15, 2013
    Ron R., Annapolis*, MD
    "All good."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 14, 2013
    John J., Crofton*, MD
    "Great workmanship and I really appreciate the team's flexibility with color changes and schedule. I will recommend CertaPro in the future. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 07, 2013
    Mark G., Gambrills*, MD
    "Excellent custom service, they did an excellent job with the paint job itself and the follow up with the franchise was excellent."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Aug 07, 2013
    Elizabeth S., Annapolis, MD
    "They could patch on the walls better. "
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 10, 2013
    Sue G., Annapolis*, MD
    "Fast, quick, dependable, and professional"
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 09, 2013
    Jan S., Annapolis*, MD
    "They were on time, and cleaned up everything."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:
    Jul 08, 2013
    Sue D., Arnold*, MD
    "I was very pleased. I first had a problem with the level of the stain and they addressed it and took care of it."
    >> Certapro Response:
    ""
    Customer Experience:


  • If you have had a project completed by CertaPro and you have not received either an email or phone call request for information you can call 1-866-213-8291 to give your review to a customer service representative.


  • 2014ScheduleCTA

  • 2014RogerHazardCTArev

  • Get Our Newsletter!

    * Required fields
    Email: *
    Zip Code: *